PSD School Ministries

1540 Concordia Drive

Irvine, CA 92612-3203

Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Contact Us

949-854-3232

info@psd-lcms.org

Follow Us
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Logo Cross Only.png

It is an honor and a privilege to serve with you in the district! The district serves congregations, schools and their mission staff in Arizona, Southern California and Southern Nevada.

As the Pacific Southwest District, our mission is to effectively resource congregations and schools to fulfill the Great Commission.

As School Ministries of the PSD, our purpose is to be connected in Christ and connected with each other by building and maintaining God-pleasing relationships. We currently have over 19,000 students enrolled in 98 early childhood centers, 49 elementary schools and 8 high schools, served by over 2,000 full-time educators.

Thank you for your partnership, your prayers, and your support! We are connected in Christ, called to courageous leadership!

Our Purpose...is to be connected in Christ and connected with each other through building and maintaining God-focused relationships.

Our Vision...School Ministries of the PSD will effectively resource healthy, accountable 21stcentury Lutheran ministries that are

  • motivated by the Gospel,

  • expectantly yearning for God’s direction,

  • true to the Lutheran tradition of educational excellence, and

Led by congregational and educational leaders who model

  • passionate commitment to ministry, trusting relationships,

  • peaceful partnerships, and

  • support and encouragement to educators, staff, students and their families to be dynamic disciples of Jesus Christ and life-long learners.

Rachel Klitzing

Executive Director

rachel.klitzing@psd-lcms.org

949-854-3232 ex.223

Kim Violette

Administrative Assistant

kim.violette@psd-lcms.org

949-854-3232 ex.226

Ellen Pratt

Staff Assistant

ellen.pratt@psd-lcms.org

949-854-3232 ex.224

Lynne Rose

Early Childhood Consultant

lynne.rose@psd-lcms.org

949-433-2042

Anna Preus

Staff Assistant

anna.preus@psd-lcms.org

David Rueter

Youth & Family Ministry

david.rueter@psd-lcms.org

949-854-3232 ex.212

 
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle